Need for an eye checkup

Hallucinating a universe

theinfillclicks - tree stump with frilly layered fungus

It was to have been this …

theinfillclicks - recent pic of fragile mini fungus

and this.

theinfillclicks - large fungus, a whole world in itself

What happened?

Distraction happened.  To complete the fungus foray planned for the blog entry, I’d stolen moments from a humongous domestic project – all hands to the pump, sort of thing – to get images of the tree stump before I forgot or it dried out.

Further sneaking during a scratch lunch to salvage what could from pics, I found myself absorbed into the miniature world of the separate ‘compartments’ of the fungus. (Sound of small person being siphoned into fungus universe.)

Suffering withdrawal

Not having been able to get to work on my own miniature Tudor/Jacobean world (see theinfill) I’m suffering.  My mind sees miniature worlds everywhere.

Pining for miniature craftwork, a world like that in The Fairy Feller’s Masterstroke painting was suddenly there before my eyes.  See what you think.

(All pictures enlarge for a closer look)

theinfillclicks - frilly tree fungus world like Fairy Feller's Masterstroke

Every layer a separate space

Immediately I thought of the painting by Richard Dadd

I swear in some images there are small figures in residence.  Do you see at least one figure in this photo?

theinfillclicks - and those that appear inhabited

And those that appear to be inhabited

I think I need help.

2 responses

  1. Great photo set. So beautiful.

    May 22, 2012 at 10:37 pm

    • You’re v kind. I found the tree stump fascinating I took lots of quick shots, most of which you’ll be relieved to know, I cut from the blog. Reckoned they were prob irrelevant. I really value your kind comment. Thanks for dropping by 😉

      May 23, 2012 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

