Church of San Jerónimo, Granada

You step from restrained cloister with orange trees,

theinfillclicks - from sunshine filled cloister

from sunshine to shadow …

theinfillclicks - Church of San Jerónimo Monastery, Granada

… turn, and see this

Any use of the arch as part of all this wonder and glory seems a little irrelevant, doesn’t it?

The photo is not as sharp as I would like but I have a preference for the darker golden colours to the highly illuminated images that are available that turn the gold to a yellower shade.  A darker image has a more painterly quality about it, don’t you think?

Monastery of Saint Jerome, Granada


7 responses

  1. Awesome photography! I have a photograph here that I’d like you to see: http://bulletinamaelstrom.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/hofburg-palace-vienna-a-glorious-monument-to-royal-opulence/
    Comment on the post and tell me what you think!

    May 17, 2012 at 6:41 pm

    • Hi there. Your very kind – I don’t know a great deal about photography but I do like taking pictures. I really love the colour quality of your image of the Hofburg Palace – it reminds me of the picture postcards of the 1970s which I always thought were wonderful in portraying their scenes and made me want to travel. Thanks so much for dropping by 🙂

      May 17, 2012 at 7:49 pm

      • Well I’m glad you liked it and didn’t mind my form of selfish advertising. 🙂 well the picture postcards of the 70s were much before my time, but if you say they were good, they must have been so. 🙂

        May 17, 2012 at 8:14 pm

      • I seriously wouldn’t take my judgement of them but they were certaily always effective and eye catching. No probs about the self advert link 😉

        May 17, 2012 at 8:21 pm

      • Well I’m glad, most people would hang me dry for it.

        May 17, 2012 at 8:24 pm

      • Well all this is about linkage, isn’t it, so drop me a link on yours and we’re square:) and the web is one thread bigger 😉

        May 18, 2012 at 9:51 am

      • exactly!

        May 18, 2012 at 12:46 pm

Leave a Reply

