Bus station mind metaphors

Mid-morning jumbles

Sometimes, when the day is underway and I’m trying to hold all the threads re thoughts and tasks to be thought and done, this jumble in the windscreen/shield would be a good illustration of  the state of my brain.  Anyone else’s?

Pick out the info from this and keep going at any level of productivity.

theinfillclicks - bus station mind metaphor 01

Then I think of what it was like first thing when I became more or less fully conscious …

theinfillclicks - bus station mind metaphors

… yup, I wake, time aware, with mind grainy, but ordered.

And then I smile and the jumble shakes down a little; in and out, up and down are more easily to resolve, and I can  go on my way.

theinfillclicks - bus station mind metaphors

2 responses

  1. Interesting! Love the reflections and the face.

    April 8, 2012 at 1:36 pm

    • Thank you most kindly. I take it the face refers to the 3rd photo? With all the reflections of members of the people (including two of us taking the photos) in the lower half of the bus face. Or have I missed some?

      April 8, 2012 at 2:00 pm

Leave a Reply

