Staying warm – Crete

A splash of summer

at least in my mind’s eye

Images from Crete.  We’ve visited three or four times over the years and loved the landscape and the people. These are just picked at random but I think many may be from Rethymnon, around the harbour area and others are on the road or in the accommodation.  They are a mix of natural objects, line and shadow studies and personal shots – hope they help keep you warm.

As before, there are more photos in the gallery than appear on the page so if you click on the first one you can scroll across the full gallery.

theinfill - Rethymnon harbour

theinfill - shafts and linestheinfill - Rethymnon streetstheinfill - Rethymnon music shoptheinfill - more harbour shadowstheinfill - staples on a pole

Posters come and go but leave their mark
theinfill -  Samaria Gorgetheinfill - minute snailstheinfill - large thistletheinfill - fallen friezetheinfill - prime movertheinfill - church end detailtheinfill - Roman potshardstheinfill - sarcophagus decorationDecoration on a sarcophagus – leaping over livestock

I hope those of us in need of summer feel a little more relaxed and warmer?

4 responses

  1. These are great photos; I love all the textures. You have a very interesting blog and I hope to come back to see more.

    Thank you for visiting my blog.

    January 17, 2012 at 3:11 am

    • Thank you for your kind comments and visiting here, too. I’ve just subscribed to your lovely blog – I hope you don’t mind me saying that it’s so good to read something well written, with self-aware bounce and annd energy and no snide asides. Very smile-making and energising, thanks so much

      January 17, 2012 at 9:11 am

  2. Great Photographs DOF I love the combination of your abstract and textured
    and I invite you here my friend http://wp.me/P1Dwwo-jn

    January 17, 2012 at 10:27 am

    • Thank you so much for your kind comments (and invitation!) Hope you are keeping well

      January 17, 2012 at 1:38 pm

Leave a Reply

